Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    lv

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    The super old style in some rooms was a bit uncomfortable
    We liked the location - close to everything. Nice, simple rooms and also breakfast.
    Zuzana
    sk

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Available parking
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2018
    The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. We did everything by walking. It was pretty clean.
    Nicola
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giulio Leso
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wai Kuan Fong
    mo

    Review score

    7.1
    5 August 2018

    Staff is good. Not much facility, and with ants.

    There are ants in the room. They crawled on our luggage. When we stayed in other hostels that a have public kitchen, we never saw ants inside our rooms.
    The location is good. Staff (the girl) is helpful. Simple provision of a room with good air con.
    Karolina
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    30 July 2018
    strange smell in the room
    exellent location for people travelling by train, very clean room, very nice and helfull lady on reception :)
    Corina
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018
    Wi-fi
    Clean, very good location.
    lu

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018
    Friendly English speaking staff. Perfect location. Clean and cheap. Also they offer a parking spot for 5 EUR a night in a parking garage right next door. For that price you won't find anything better.
    Pavel
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2018

    Great location for walking of beutyful historical centre of the city.

    Helpful personal service, tasty continental breakfast, great location for the centre of the city.
    Konstantina
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 June 2018

    Good for a short stay

    It is a dated hotel and the bed was not the most comfortable. However, I had check the reviews of previous travellers and knew what to expect, I was satisfied for a one night stay.
    Very good location and friendly staff.
    Vivek
    in

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    An excellent place to stay in Coimbra from all points of view.

    A small shelf for toiletries in the bath cubicle would have been helpful.
    The room was very comfortable being well furnished. It had an A/C which helped it being hot. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was ample. The location was excellent very close to the train station and the old city.
    MB
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Loved the service, location and staff! Great value for Porto.

    Superb in all respects!
    Gordon
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ninsy
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2018
    Location, close to landmarks and transportation (bus & train)
    Natalie
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad from California
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    13 July 2018

    Nothing specifically wrong with the place, just very old and needs much update.

    Took 15 minutes to check us in - phone rang and she started having a 15 minute conversation. I am certain that the reviews are fake - this place is at the low-end! I have traveled to 49 countries and have had my share of good and not good rooms but this place takes the cake.
    Good location, walking to everything. 2 of the three staff members were very pleasant. Breakfast was basic but fresh and adequate (3e per person per day). Room has AC.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    1 July 2018
    It wasn’t very clean. It was loud.
    Centrally locates. WiFi worked well.
    Rosemberg
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews