This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Luis
    pt
    7.1
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    hu
    7.1
    30 January 2018
    Right in the city center a very basic, old property
    Well, I don't think it was as cheap as basic it was. I was in January, when temperature outside was around 3-5 degrees during the night, AC could not heat the room up at all. When I say basic, mean as old room with old furniture, old bathroom. Wifi was not working in the room. I did not try breakfast, which was not included in my rate.
    Hotel is in great area, as it is very close to train station (Coimbra and not Coimbra-B), quite close to bus station and just in the city center. All main attractions are just in few steps. But, certainly, steps means climbing to hill :-)
    Hessel Meijer
    de
    8.3
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boglarka
    hu
    9.6
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitri
    fr
    5.4
    20 December 2017
    Good location but limited comfort, very cold inside, especially late in autumn
    Building poorly insulated.
    convenient location, in a quiet street, near the train station and within walking distance from city center. Staff friendly.
    Bruno
    pt
    8.8
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca
    6.7
    14 December 2017
    Budget hotel
    Room is old and small, bathroom has the smell of moisture, the shower curtain is annoying.
    Close to train station, University.
    Marc
    gb
    10
    30 November 2017
    cosy and relaxed
    breakfast a little sparse for non vegetarian
    staff helpful and friendly
    denzeeb
    de
    8.8
    28 November 2017
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    Vitor Santos
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    Big rooms and superb location
    ivan
    za
    5.8
    8 November 2017
    Very average.
    Breakfast was really scant, very poor.
    Sergiy
    mx
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    The accommodation met our expectations completely.
    Lukáš
    cz
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    Nice stay
    We lived on the top floor, so we can enjoyed the morning sun. In the room, there were combination of modern furniture with the old one. It was nice. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The locality was good, very closed to the train station. Also, you can get to the centre very quickly. Coimbra is not huge city and everything is near. Breakfasts were nice but nice. Breakfast room is very small (4 tables). There is all the time someone you can ask for something. We missed some cheese, sausage or vegetable/fruits. There were breads and on the tables you have marmalade and butter. The recepcionist was very friendly. He gave us a map of the city and recommended top monuments and restaurants.
    FLORENCE
    fr
    10
    3 November 2017
    I would dvise friends to stay here
    it
    6.7
    27 October 2017
    The building is old and narrow. the room, the bathroom, the staircase, all in need of renovation! Better not have big luggage.
    Location is great, you can walk everywhere in few minutes! the parking structure that the hotel reserve for the clients is easy to reach and less than 5 minutes from the hotel. The bathroom is ancient but the shower has a spectacular pressure.
    nz
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    João
    br
    7.1
    18 October 2017
    The coffe-break is a bit simple, there is not lift, and the parking lot is around 100m far. However, it's cheap (24/h for 5 euros). It's private parking lot.
    The hotel is located about 20 min walking from the University of Coimbra and its main attractions, including Joanina's Library. It's quite near to the city center, which is good.
    Romy
    nl
    6.7
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pao-Lung
    tw
    8.8
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close